//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

I am going to be the first to say that I probably was one of the few to enjoy this film. It had everything I could want, Mr Darcy and decent action. A Jane Austen world mixed with zombies? Bring it on! One could not ask for a better combo, well in my opinion. I did not read the book before I had seen this film and still liked it, I mean, I must have, I seen it twice! I am not saying it was perfect, far from it, but it was great just to watch a genre mashup. I am gonna keep it short and sweet because I am just actually getting around to finishing this post like a year after I had started writing it. I am sure those who are die hard Austen fans will not enjoy it (I have read many a comment on it) but if you enjoy action and regency era chick flicks then you should enjoy it. I did, but I was not really expecting a whole lot. 3/5.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

