//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Obviously…

… I am not up to date on this whole blogging/posting thing. So I guess for this post I can update you with some things in my life? Yes, mayhaps.

Well, I am still working, six days a week. It’s fun, but sometimes I just don’t like people very much, customer wise. But what is one to do when one works in customer service, ha!

Currently, I am trying to write a few things, but the mood has not hit me yet to get them down on paper/screen. I know I should just write what I want know regardless of how they might appear, but I guess I want them to be right.

I read a fantastic book a couple of weeks ago. It was called One Day by David Nicholls. It definitely deserves the National Bestseller title, I was completely in love with it. I cried a few times I think, and for sure laughed more than a once. I was happy with the ending even though it could have turned out different, but that would have made it more incomplete and dissatisfying. I am also looking forward to the movie adaptation which comes out on August 19, 2011. I knew about the movie before the book but decided it was best to read the book (which I bought on a whim) first and then watch the movie. A rather proper choice I think.

On the movie side, since I have last posted, I have seen:

Midnight in Paris, Green Lantern, Cars 2, Transformers: Dark of the Moon, Larry Crowne, Horrible Bosses, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 (which I waited in line for 6 hours to see), Captain America The First Avenger , Crazy, Stupid, Love, Rise of the Planet of the Apes, and The Help

Busy was I. But so many good films, two of which were midnight screenings. The only film that I did not particularly like was Transformers, the others were fantastic. And yes, I do consider myself a movie fan (my favorite films are listed under Films section).

Other than that, I have still been campaigning for my favorite television show Endgame, which I am sure will be out with season 2 before I know it 😉

If you are interested in this show Endgame (about a chess-master with agoraphobia who solves crimes from his luxury suite), please continue onto one (or all) of the following avenues:

And also for a good cause, the Save Endgame campaign is holding a fundraiser for the Canadian Mental Health Association on behalf of the Save Endgame fans. Hit the link for more info!

http://saveendgameforcmha.chipin.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

