//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Endgame

Considering this is my first post on my new blog, I had no idea what to write. It felt kind of cliche to write a post about my first post on this here page. So instead, I feel that writing a post about my favorite show, Endgame, being cancelled was much better.

When I first heard that Endgame was cancelled I was very saddened. For once, here was a fantastic show, but not only that, a Canadian show, which was actually set in a Canadian city, I mean how is crazy is that. The show itself was well written, the stories were clever and the characters themselves were quite/are enjoyable to watch. I mean who would not like a Russian-chess-grandmaster-detective with agoraphobia?

But I am glad that I am not the only one who thinks that this show was amazing. There currently is a Facebook page dedicated to saving the show, as well as an online petition, which I have both “liked” and signed. Just in case one is curious, the links are:

Save Endgame- Facebook

Save Endgame – Online Petition

I truly hope that this show will be considered for more seasons. I hope that some of the media coverage about fans trying to save the show will also help in securing its continuation. It seems to always be the case that when a good show actually arrives on television, that it is soon snuffed out due to low ratings, regardless of its fanbase, and in this case, it seems to be world wide. How crazy is that?

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

